The Hub is a unique and flexible venue, with an historic heritage. The Hub’s spire is the highest point in central Edinburgh.
It was built between 1842 and 1845 to house the General Assembly of the Church of Scotland, by architects: James Gillespie Graham and Augustus Welby Pugin. In 1929 the Church of Scotland ceased to use the building and in 1956 it was named the Highland Tolbooth St John’s Church.
In 1999 it became the offices for the Edinburgh International Festival and has played a central part in the Edinburgh festival ever since.
As a wedding venue it is unique and inspiring. One of the best features is it’s vast hall. Perfect for a ceilidh.